Transferring a Conversation

You may be having a conversation with a customer and realize they need to be connected to another one of your locations. For example, if a customer who is messaging a service location has a question about sales, you can transfer the conversation. In order to transfer a conversation to another location, you need to have access to the location you want to transfer it to.

Attention: Inbound messages that come from Facebook Messenger and Google Business Messaging can’t be transferred.

To transfer a conversation:

  1. Go to the Inbox.
  2. Select the customer conversation you want to transfer.
    managingConversations1.png
  3. In the top-right corner, click the More Actions menu and select Transfer.
    managingConversations9.png
  4. Search for the location you want to transfer the message to.
    managingConversations10.png
  5. If necessary, you can include a private note explaining the situation and why you are transferring the message to a specific location.
    managingConversations11.png
  6. If necessary, change the default message that is sent to the customer.
    managingConversations12.png
  7. Click Transfer.
    managingConversations13.png