Unsubscribing a User

Customers can unsubscribe from all text messages by typing STOP, STOPALL, UNSUBSCRIBE, END, or QUIT. However, if a customer is having trouble unsubscribing, you can manually unsubscribe them so they won't receive any more messages.

To unsubscribe a user manually:

  1. Go to the Inbox.
  2. Select a conversation for the customer you want to unsubscribe.
    managingConversations1.png
  3. In the top-right corner, click the More options menu and select Unsubscribe.
    managingConversations6.png
  4. You’ll be asked to confirm the unsubscription. Click Yes, Unsubscribe. The customer will be sent one more text saying they have been unsubscribed. If the customer texts your business again using the same number, they will be resubscribed to messages.
    managingConversations7.png
Attention: Once a user is unsubscribed, they can subscribe to a conversation again by texting START.