Occasionally a customer will need to cancel a payment, for example if they purchased the wrong item. If a customer hasn’t paid their invoice in part or in full, you can cancel the transaction.
To cancel a payment:
- Go to Payments.
- Click Not Paid.
- Click the More options menu next to the payment you want to cancel.
- Select Cancel Payment Request.
- Enter an internal note about why the payment has been canceled.
- By default, the customer will receive a notification that their payment has been canceled. If you want, you can turn off the notification.
- Click Cancel request.
The payment’s status will change to “Canceled.” If you chose to notify the customer, they’ll receive a text message telling them that the payment has been canceled.